Day Three Recap: No-Sugar Low-Carb Diet

IMG_1158

Thursday was an important day for me because I was scheduled to take my Series 63 Variable Licensing Exam. For those who don’t know, it’s a test you have to pass in order to perform certain functions in the finance industry. I was hoping that the no-sugar diet wouldn’t have me too distracted to pass my test. I had previously failed my guarantee exam the day before, so I was a little stressed, but I woke up early and studied before the test.

And I passed!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Yay! So the sugar withdrawals couldn’t have hurt my cognitive function too much!

I actually went to Dunkin Donuts before the test and got a Blueberry Iced Coffee, which is my new secret weapon. Dunkin Donuts has several unsweetened coffee flavors (Blueberry, Caramel, Cinnamon, Raspeberry, Hazelnut, etc) and as long as you don’t get sugar added to them then they’re A-OK.

 

My other secret weapon...

My other secret weapon…

I think my sugar cravings/withdrawal symptoms are generally subsiding. I get them most after I eat a meal, because my body/mind wants some kind of “dessert”. But other than that, Day 3 wasn’t difficult. 

Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast: Cashews and Blueberry Iced Coffee (black)

Lunch: 2 Tuna Kale Wraps (These are awesome! Just substitute lettuce for kale. Recipe here!)

Snack: nonfat plain Greek yogurt

Dinner: Tuna Kale Wrap (before gym) and Garlic Tilapia with Sauteed Vegetables and Edamame (after gym)

Result: – 3 lbs (total)

 staceysig

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet & Exercise, Stacey Kay

Leave a Reply

