Day Four Recap: No-Sugar Low-Carb Diet

IMG_1170

On Day Four I decided to get a bit creative with my fish preparation. So for lunch, I attempted a broiled Parmesan-crusted tilapia, which despite taking almost my entire lunch hour to prepare, turned out pretty good. To make it, I just sautéed my usual vegetables (onions, green onions, kale, mushrooms, red peppers) in olive oil, and then cooked the fish for about 4 minutes on both sides. Then I used a butter knife to spread a little lite mayo on both sides of the filet and sprinkled on the Parmesan cheese. You just broil it until the Parmesan is brown on top. It’s pretty delicious!

Here’s What I Ate:

Breakfast: Blueberry Iced Coffee from Dunkin Donuts (black)

*I also attempted to choke down another plain Greek yogurt, but only got about halfway before decided it tasted like glue and threw it away.

Lunch: Parmesan Crusted Tilapia and sautéed Veggies

Snack: Seasoned Mixed Nuts

Dinner: Salmon Sashimi and Kale Chef Salad with Ham

Result: – 4.5 lbs (total)

I have to say that I’m super impressed with the results of this diet so far. Yes, it has been really difficult to resist certain foods. I really miss my Starbucks specialty drinks and frozen yogurt from Sweet Frog, but to lose 4.5 lbs in less than a week? That’s crazy. I’m definitely wondering if I will keep it off when I go back to eating more normally.

staceysig

 

1 Comment

Filed under Diet & Exercise, Stacey Kay

One response to “Day Four Recap: No-Sugar Low-Carb Diet

  1. health advocation

    great post! if you want to try a great device to track your calories burned all day i recommend body media fit, check out my post if youre interested http://healthadvocation.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/your-own-personal-motivator-body-media-fit/

Leave a Reply

