Roberson’s Masquerade in the Mansion – New Year’s Eve

Image Courtesy of Bingspot

Image Courtesy of Bingspot

The pictures are finally in from New Year’s Eve! I attended Roberson’s Masquerade in the Mansion which is one of my favorite annual events in Binghamton. Check out my pictures from the event and I will let you know my top five reasons for attending!

Masquerade2

Me!

5.) You get to dress up! I have a blast creating a mask every year to match my outfit. I really feel like it’s one of the only events in Binghamton where you can never feel overdressed or overdone. Everybody wears a mask and everybody looks fantastic! Part of the fun is seeing all of the creative looks.

Bingspot

4.) You can get professional photos taken for FREE! Bingspot is there every year to take portraits of all the guests! All you have to do is line up and strike a pose.

Bingspot2

3.) Food and drinks! There is appetizer platters scattered everywhere in the mansion that night. The food is pretty good and there’s plenty of it. I love that I can have a few drinks and then counter it with snacks and dessert. They even have coffee set up downstairs in case you need a little boost.

Masquerade1

2.) Dancing! Masquerade in the Mansion is like a big huge wedding reception, except better. The dance floor gets packed and everybody is having a good time.  They had a band (Salsa Libre) downstairs for people who would rather dance to that, and they had a DJ on the top floor playing everybody’s favorites. Bars are on each floor so you can stay “hydrated” while you shake it.

Masquerade

1.) They have a tarot card reader! Downstairs on the second floor they have a tarot card room where you can get your readings done for free. My friend and I got it done both years that we went and its a great way to give your feet a break from all the dancing. I love looking ahead to the new year and “seeing” what it has in store!

staceysig

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Stacey Kay

One response to “Roberson’s Masquerade in the Mansion – New Year’s Eve

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    A LITTLE LATE (IT’S STILL JANUARY) BUT DEFINITELY WORTH A LOOK. HOW COME THIS WASN’T GOING ON WHEN I GREW UP THERE?????

Leave a Reply

